The video is of the UN Special High-level Event of February 9th, 2016 entitled: “In stronger partnership and better coordination of efforts to stop human trafficking: Eradicating modern-day slavery through sustainable development”. This was organized by the Group of Friends United against Human Trafficking, in collaboration with the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNDOC).

List of Speakers at the Event Included:

Venue: ECOSOC Chamber Time: 10:00 – 13:00

Moderator: Ms Simone Monasebian, Director of the UNODC Office in New York

Statements from the podium
Opening segment (10.00 – 10.30)
1. Special performing guest Ms Chloe Flower plays musical composition
2. H.E. Mogens Lykketoft, President of the UN General Assembly
3. H.E. Ban Ki Moon, UN Secretary-General
4. H.E. Oh Joon, President of ECOSOC
5. H.E. Yury Fedotov, UN Under-Secretary-General, Executive Director of UNODC

Panel Discussion (10.30-11.50)
1. H.E. Valentin Rybakov, Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs of Belarus
2. H.E. Sarah Mendelson, United States Representative to ECOSOC
3. H.E. Madina Jarbussynova, OSCE Special Representative and Coordinator for Combatting Trafficking in Human Beings
4. Ms Mira Sorvino, United Nations Goodwill Ambassador for Global Fight against Human Trafficking
5. Ms. Rani Hong, trafficking survivor
6. Ms. Virna Luque Ferro, Board of Trustees, UN Voluntary Trust Fund for Victims of Trafficking

High-level representatives from international organisations (from the floor or at the standing microphone beside the podium)
1. Mr Ashraf El Nour, Permanent Observer for the IOM to the United Nations statement on behalf of IOM Director-General H.E. W.L.Swing
2. Ms Ninette Kelly, Director of the Office of UNHCR, New York on behalf of the UN High Commissioner for Refugees H.E. Filippo Grandi Interactive discussion (12.00-13.00)

From the floor

1. H.E. Lourdes Ortiz Yparraguirre, (the Philippines) (intervention)
2. H.E. Sheikha Alya Ahmed Saif Al-Thani (Qatar) (intervention tbc))
3. H.E. Mohamed Ali Alhakim, (Iraq) (intervention tbc)
4. H.E. Kairat Abdrakhmanov (Kazakhstan) (intervention)
5. H.E. Cristian Barros Melet, (Chile) (intervention)
6. H.E. Girma Asmerom Tesfay (Eritrea) (intervention)
7. Mr. Amr Abdellatif Aboulatta (Egypt) (intervention)
8. H.E. Rafael Dario Ramirez Carreno (Venezuela) (intervention)
9. H.E. Masud Bin Momenm, (Bangladesh) (intervention)
10. H.E Sebastiano Cardi (Italy) (intervention tbc)
11. H.E. Mrs. Aksoltan. Ataeva (Turkmenistan) (23 February 1995) Deputy Permanent Representatives
12. H.E. Mr. Usman Sarki Ambassador, DPR ( Nigeria) (intervention)
13. H.E. Mr. Chayapan Bamrungphong Ambassador, DPR (Thailand)
14. Mr. Evgeny T. Zagaynov, (the Russian Federation) ((intervention after 12 noon)
15. Mr. Maythong Thammavongsa, (Lao DPR) ((intervention)
16. Mrs. Hayfa Matar, Charge d’Affaires/( Bahrain) (intervention tbc))
17. Mr. Philipp Charwath, (Austria ) (intervention)